The ECP Has Released The Results Of 229 UCS Polls In The City Of Karachi


The official results for 229 of the 235 Union Councils (UCs) in the Karachi Division were made public by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The ECP has finally released the results of 229 UCs after a delay of nine days, while the results of six UCs were held after the notice was issued by the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC).

After the recounting of votes in different UCs, the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) each lost one seat, while the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) gained two.

The PPP still has the most seats (91), followed by the JI (85), and the PTI (42).

In addition, the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) won seven seats, while the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI) won three, three independent candidates won seats, and the Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) won two.

The winning candidates in the LG elections will be notified within a day or two, and an oath-taking ceremony will follow.

The Town’s chairman will be elected once the particular reserved seats have been determined and any open seats have been filled through election.

The commission has not yet decided how to fill the open seats and determined how many seats would be set aside for women. Elections for town chairmen will be held after the number of reserved seats has been determined.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here